image-preloader

Our Team

Our team: a combination of talents for a high-quality cuisine and exemplary services

Feedback

When gastronomic cooking is part of a family heritage…

Isabelle Caulier and Alexandre Bousquet had the idea to launch together a fine dining restaurant because of their history. Your hosts’ know-how that allow them to provide you a refined and high-quality cuisine, is the natural result of their culinary journey made of numerous twists and turns:

  • In the late 1990s: Great-granddaughter of a great-grandmother cook, Isabelle, very closed to her grandparents, returned to her birthplace in the Aveyron in 1999 following the death of her grandfather and after a discovery trip started at the age of majority throughout London and Paris. There, in the former small village of Saint-Geniez-d’Olt, located at the foot of the Aubrac mountains, she soon met at the family inn a being as passionate as she was and who will become the partner of her life as well as of her culinary delights.
  • From 2000: Nobody knows why Alexandre decided to accept a job position at the inn run by Isabelle’s family while he had cooked in major houses of French gastronomy as Conte, Boyer and Guérard. In 2000, Alexandre became head chef and thanks to him, to Isabelle and their whole team, the family-run restaurant is relaunched. But the story of this improbable meeting does not end there.
  • At the end of 2007: Opening of l’Atelier restaurant in Biarritz. A delicious mixture made of desire for emancipation, adventure and discovery led Isabelle and Alexandre to Biarritz, a real small paradise on earth, in order to create for the first time their own universe: L’Atelier, located in St Charles district, was born. The opening of this great place of French gastronomy in Biarritz, at the end of 2007, coincided with the birth of their little girl Capucine. Thanks to their charism and their professionalism, their team from the Aveyron did not hesitate to follow them and the talent of each of them was soon rewarded: 3 Toques in the Gault & Millau Guide and one star in the Michelin Guide!

  • 2015: Opening of l’Atelier restaurant in Arcangues. After another eight years, motivated by a new innovative project, Isabelle and Alexandre decided to open a new innovative project, Isabelle and Alexandre another enriching experience but their ambition, their taste for risk and challenge, their desire for change and this little touch of madness that they much appreciate, made them to give up everything to start a new life.
  • June 2019: Opening of l’atelier Alexandre Bousquet restaurant in Biarritz, an even crazier project for Isabelle Caulier and Alexandre Bousquet, the most complete and the closest to their real aspirations.

Damien DelarueLike the creators of l’atelier Alexandre Bousquet restaurant, Damien Delarue is a young passionate wine waiter. Born in Bordeaux, Damien got, after a bachelor’s degree, a BTS Hotel and Catering with mention Sommellerie at the Hotel School in Talence.

Then he threw himself into the adventure initiated in 2015 in the Basque Country by Alexandre Bousquet and Isabelle Caulier, with the whole team of l’Atelier.

As a confirmed globetrotter, Damien is a demanding sommelier who, thanks to his experience and his taste for travelling and discovery, flourishes continuously in creation and makes the wine list of our restaurant evolve harmoniously.

Laetitia Desgroux

I was born in the Parisian region and I moved into the Basque Country eight years ago now.

My first job in this area was as an executive secretary for two years.
Further to this work experience that provided me a commercial and relational approach, I decided to change my job direction and to start working in gastronomic catering.

This way, I started with seasonal jobs and then I became a floor manager in a semi-gourmet restaurant.
As I have no diploma in that field, working in such an exciting and motivating environment is a real challenge for me.

William Granié was born in the Lot department and was trained at the hotel school located in Souillac.

Then he pursued his education with a BTS Hotel / Catering degree in Biarritz and several work experiences in brasseries and fine dining restaurants.

Curious, passionate and motivated, he is really happy to be part of this beautiful restaurant.

Auriane Toquet

The link that connects Auriane Toquet, Station chef, to cooking goes way back and even if her agricultural engineering studies took her attention away from her initial passion for gastronomy, she did not hesitate to give up all by getting a BTS Hotel and Catering at the Hotel School in Toulouse with in addition, a training course with Michel Guérard !

Then, she headed towards the Basque Country to discover this remarkable territory but also to integrate the Chef Alexandre Bousquet’s kitchen as a kitchen help.

Following this two-year rich experience, Aurelie Toquet did not hesitate at all to accept a new job position as Station chef to join the team of l’atelier Alexandre Bousquet, this new adventure that, as she says, is a real pleasure !

Adèle Amestoy

Born in the Basque Country, Adèle Amestoy, Station chef, enjoys working for Alexandre Bousquet and Isabelle Caulier, employers she appreciates a lot as well as the Chef’s cuisine and her colleagues, since she joined the team at l’Atelier restaurant in Arcangues.

Her cooking studies, she started them by a Bac Pro, obtained at Lycée de Navarre in Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port and followed them by getting a BTS at Hotel School of Biarritz, performed alternately.

As to her professional experience, she worked first in the Gers for La Table des Cordeliers with Chef Eric Sampietro. Was she interested in following the adventure at l’atelier Alexandre Bousquet in Biarritz? Of course, she was and in addition, her wishes are full of meaning: ″I wish us a long way and a lot of success.

Continuer l’aventure au sein de notre restaurant l’Atelier Alexandre Bousquet à Biarritz ? Elle a dit oui, bien évidemment, et en plus, elle a émis un vœu riche de sens : ²Je nous souhaite une longue route, et beaucoup de réussite.

Valentin Vidotto

Native of Toulouse, Valentin Vidotto, Station chef, was already there at the opening of the previous atelier managed by Alexandre Bousquet and Isabelle Caulier, after a stay in Asia, a mainland which inspired him and made him know a new way of cooking.

It is thus quite naturally that Valentin follows the adventure in l’atelier Alexandre Bousquet, where he still wishes to contribute to amaze and enchant the customers and to make them discover or rediscover a cuisine that intrigues them so much !

With our chef, he completed a BTS in Biarritz, through a sandwich training course, after a technical bachelor’s degree in hotel management.

Then he immediately began his professional career in the two-starred Jean-Luc Rabanel’s restaurant in Arles and then in Courchevel mountains, in Kilimandjaro restaurant under the direction of Chef Nicolas Sale, two-starred awarded in the Michelin Guide.

Myriam Duran

I am motivated, very often on schedule for going to work but rarely for leaving.

However, I have most of the time my head in the clouds but people can trust me for important things.

For me this new challenge will allow me to go beyond the limits I have been able to reach so far because despite my fifteen years of experience as a catering dishwasher, I think that I did not manage to go beyond them (and yet I have seen just about everything).

My name is Myriam Duran and I hope to be able to keep on learning and making progress with you.

We have the pleasure to welcome for three months two trainees born in Malaysia in order to let them discover the cuisine of our chef through our products and culinary techniques, a real pleasure of sharing and exchange around gastronomy. Many thanks to Taylor’s University Lakeside Campus and to Mr Masedenal Ali, Senior Career Counsellor, Career Services, Student Administration – RSAS.

 

We have the pleasure to welcome for three months two trainees born in Malaysia in order to let them discover the cuisine of our chef through our products and culinary techniques, a real pleasure of sharing and exchange around gastronomy. Many thanks to Taylor’s University Lakeside Campus and to Mr Masedenal Ali, Senior Career Counsellor, Career Services, Student Administration – RSAS.
 

Alexandre & Isabelle

DAMIEN DELARUE

27 years old, Wine waiter

LAETITIA DESGROUX

29 years old, Head waiter

William granié

20 years old, Head waiter

AURIANE TOQUET

24 years old, Station chef

ADELE AMESTOY

23 years old, Station chef

VALENTIN VIDOTTO

26 years old, Station chef

Dimas

Trainees

MYRIAM DURAN

40 years old, Plunger

Nico

Trainees

Top

image-preloader

L'équipe

Notre équipe : une conjugaison de talents pour une cuisine de qualité et un service exemplaire

Feedback

Quand la cuisine gastronomique est une affaire de famille…

Pour Isabelle Caulier et Alexandre Bousquet, l’idée de se lancer ensemble dans la création d’un restaurant gastronomique remonte à leur histoire. Le savoir-faire de vos hôtes, soucieux de vous proposer une cuisine raffinée et de qualité, est le résultat d’un parcours culinaire parsemé de rebondissements :

  • Fin des années 90 : Arrière-petite-fille de cuisinière, Isabelle, dont la soif de découverte l’a conduite, dès sa majorité, à vivre à Londres et dans la capitale, a réintégré ses racines aveyronnaises en 1999, après la disparition de son grand-père, elle qui a toujours été proche de ses grands-parents. C’est là, dans le petit village de Saint-Geniez-d’Olt, ancienne commune située au pied des Monts d’Aubrac, qu’elle ne tarde pas à faire la connaissance, au travers de l’auberge familiale, d’un être aussi passionné qu’elle et qui deviendra son partenaire de vie et de plaisirs culinaires.
  • A partir de 2000 : Personne ne sait pourquoi ! Alexandre a accepta un poste au sein de l’auberge de la famille d’Isabelle, lui qui sortait de grandes maisons de la gastronomie française telles que Conte, Boyer et Guérard. Le fait est qu’en 2000, Alexandre devient chef de cuisine et permet de relancer l’entreprise avec le concours d’Isabelle et de toute leur équipe. Mais l’histoire de cette rencontre improbable ne s’arrête pas là.
  • Fin 2007 : Ouverture de l’Atelier à Biarritz. Un délicieux mélange de désir d’émancipation, d’aventure et de découverte conduit Isabelle et Alexandre à Biarritz, véritable "petit paradis sur terre", afin de créer pour la première fois leur propre univers : L’Atelier, dans le quartier St Charles, était né. La création à Biarritz de ce haut lieu de la gastronomie française, survenue fin 2007, coïncida avec l’arrivée de leur petite Capucine. Grâce à leur charisme et leur professionnalisme, leur équipe de l’Aveyron n’hésita pas à les suivre, et leur talent à tous ne tarda pas à être récompensé : 3 toques au Guide Gault & Millau et une étoile au Guide Michelin !
  • 2015 : Ouverture de l’Atelier d'Arcangues. Après huit autres années, motivés par un nouveau projet innovant, Isabelle et Alexandre ont opté pour une autre expérience enrichissante mais que leur ambition, leur goût du risque et du challenge, leur soif d’évolution, teintée de ce petit grain de folie qu’ils affectionnent particulièrement, leur ont dicté d’abandonner pour se lancer dans une nouvelle vie.
  • Juin 2019 : Ouverture de l'Atelier Alexandre Bousquet à Biarritz, qu’Isabelle Caulier et Alexandre Bousquet qualifient de projet encore plus fou, le plus abouti et le plus proche de leurs aspirations véritables.

Damien DelarueA l’image des créateurs de l’atelier Alexandre Bousquet, Damien Delarue est un jeune sommelier passionné. Né à Bordeaux, Damien a obtenu après le bac, un BTS hôtellerie-restauration MC sommellerie auprès du lycée hôtelier de Talence.

Puis, il s’est lancé corps et âme dans l’aventure initiée en 2015 au Pays Basque par Alexandre Bousquet et Isabelle Caulier, en compagnie de toute l’équipe de l’Atelier.

Globe-trotteur invétéré, Damien est un sommelier exigeant qui, grâce à son expérience et à son goût pour les voyages et la découverte, ne cesse de s’épanouir dans la création et fait ainsi évoluer harmonieusement la carte des vins de notre restaurant.

Laetitia Desgroux

Je suis originaire de la région parisienne. Je suis venue m'installer au Pays Basque il y a maintenant huit ans.

J'ai tout d'abord occupé un poste de secrétaire de direction durant deux ans.
Suite à cette expérience professionnelle, tant dans le domaine commercial que relationnel, j'ai décidé de changer de voie et de me lancer dans la restauration gastronomique.

Ainsi, j'ai commencé par faire des saisons puis j'ai occupé un poste de responsable de salle dans un restaurant semi gastronomique.
N'ayant pas de diplôme dans ce domaine, c'est un réel challenge que d'évoluer dans ce milieux passionnant et motivant.

William granié, originaire du département du Lot.

Formé à l'école hôtelier de Souillac, puis poursuite d'études en BTS Hôtellerie /Restauration à Biarritz.

Plusieurs expériences professionnelles, en brasserie et en restauration gastronomique.

Curieux, passionné et motivé c'est avec plaisir d'évoluer dans cette belle maison.

Auriane Toquet

Le lien qui unit Auriane Toquet, chef de partie, à la cuisine ne date pas d’hier et même si ses études en ingénierie agricole l’ont détournée de sa passion initiale pour la gastronomie, elle n’a pas hésité à interrompre son premier cursus par l’obtention d’un BTS au lycée hôtelier de Toulouse avec en prime, une formation chez Michel Guérard !

Ensuite, direction le Pays Basque, pour découvrir ce territoire aux multiples richesses mais aussi pour intégrer les cuisines du chef Alexandre Bousquet en tant que commis.

Riche de cette expérience qui dure depuis deux ans, Auriane Toquet n’a pas hésité une seconde à accepter son nouveau poste de chef de partie, pour faire partie de l’équipe de l’Atelier Alexandre Bousquet, cette nouvelle aventure qui comme elle le dit, la ravit !

Adèle Amestoy

Originaire du Pays Basque, Adèle Amestoy, chef de partie, a trouvé ses marques auprès d’Alexandre Bousquet et Isabelle Caulier, des patrons auxquels elle est très attachée tout comme à la cuisine du Chef et à ses collègues, depuis qu’elle a intégré l’équipe au restaurant l’Atelier d'Arcangues.

Ses études en cuisine, elle les a initiées au travers d’un Bac Pro, obtenu au Lycée de Navarre à Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port, puis elle les a poursuivies par un BTS au lycée hôtelier de Biarritz, qu’elle a réalisé en alternance.

Quant à son expérience professionnelle, elle l’a débutée en travaillant dans le Gers au sein du restaurant la Table des Cordeliers auprès du chef Eric Sampietro.

Continuer l’aventure au sein de notre restaurant l’Atelier Alexandre Bousquet à Biarritz ? Elle a dit oui, bien évidemment, et en plus, elle a émis un vœu riche de sens : ²Je nous souhaite une longue route, et beaucoup de réussite.

Valentin Vidotto

Originaire de Toulouse, Valentin Vidotto, chef de partie, avait déjà assisté en 2015 à l’ouverture du précédent Atelier d’Alexandre Bousquet et Isabelle Caulier après un séjour en Asie, un continent qui l’a inspiré et lui a fait connaitre une nouvelle cuisine.

C’est donc tout naturellement qu’il poursuit l’aventure dans le nouvel Atelier Alexandre Bousquet au sein duquel il souhaite encore contribuer à l’émerveillement de la clientèle comme à sa "découverte ou redécouverte d’une cuisine qui intrigue tant" !

Sa formation, il la doit déjà à notre chef auprès duquel il a pu suivre un BTS en alternance à Biarritz après un BAC technologique hôtellerie.

Quant à son expérience professionnelle, il l’a vécue tout de suite après au sein du restaurant deux fois étoilé de Jean-Luc Rabanel à Arles puis dans les montagnes de Courchevel, au restaurant Kilimandjaro sous les directives du chef Nicolas Sale, récompensé par deux fois au guide Michelin.

Myriam Duran

Je suis motivée, très souvent à l’heure pour aller travailler mais rarement pour en sortir.

Malgré tout, je suis très tête en l’air mais on peut me faire confiance pour les choses importantes.

Pour moi ce nouveau challenge me permettra de me dépasser en allant au-delà des limites que j’ai pu atteindre jusqu’à présent car malgré mes 15 ans d’expérience en tant que plongeuse dans la restauration, je pense ne pas les avoir dépassées. (Et pourtant, j’en ai vu de toutes les couleurs.)

Je m’appelle Myriam Duran et j’espère pouvoir continuer à apprendre et à progresser avec vous.

Nous avons le plaisir d’accueillir deux stagiaires de Malaisie pour 3 mois afin de leur faire découvrir la cuisine du chef au travers des nos produits et techniques un vrai plaisir de partage et d’échange autour de la gastronomie, merci à l’université Taylor’s University, Lakeside Campus et Masedenal Ali (Mr.) Senior Career Counsellor, Career Services, Student Administration - RSAS

 

Nous avons le plaisir d’accueillir deux stagiaires de Malaisie pour 3 mois afin de leur faire découvrir la cuisine du chef au travers des nos produits et techniques un vrai plaisir de partage et d’échange autour de la gastronomie, merci à l’université Taylor’s University, Lakeside Campus et Masedenal Ali (Mr.) Senior Career Counsellor, Career Services, Student Administration - RSAS
 

Alexandre & Isabelle

DAMIEN DELARUE

27 ans, Sommelier

LAETITIA DESGROUX

29 ans, Chef de rang

William granié

20 ans, Chef de rang

AURIANE TOQUET

24 ans, Chef de partie

ADELE AMESTOY

23 ans, chef de partie

VALENTIN VIDOTTO

26 ans, chef de partie

Dimas

Stagiaire

MYRIAM DURAN

40 ans, Plongeuse

Nico

Stagiaire

vers le haut